This Is Not The Blog You Are Looking For

This is not the blog you are looking for.Well, it’s time for another milestone for my little blog.  I just had my first homophobic troll follow me here from another blog.  He was such a cute, fuzzy little guy, I almost felt bad when I tossed his comment into the rubbish bin.

To those few new folks who decide to comment here, please read my House Rules first, OK?  This blog is a little bit like sitting in my living room and having a chat with me.  If you say something hateful to me and you aren’t someone I’ve previously shared a respectful friendship with, chances are, I’m going to show you the door.

To my dearest, fuzzy little troll visitor: please pay special attention to House Rule #3.  By the way, the fact that you chose to post your homophobic comment in reply to a post about the childhood abuse I experienced makes you an asshole of epic proportions.  I hope with all my heart that you do not have LGBT children.  Actually, I simply hope that you don’t have children, period.  The prospect that your hatred might lead your own children into verbally abusing another child with similar hateful rhetoric is horrible to contemplate.  The prospect that your hateful ideologies might lead your children into visiting physical abuse upon another child is especially troubling.

Ugh, I so wish the world wasn’t filled with hateful people.

~ by timberwraith on June 29, 2010.

2 Responses to “This Is Not The Blog You Are Looking For”

  1. Some people are just sick, and have nothing better to do than to abuse others. Why can’t people use their time and energy to do something positive and productive ?
    Don’t take any notice of the person who left you these comments, they say far more about him than about you or anyone who is gay.

    I too sometimes receive homophobic messages through the website I created for LGBT Christians in Europe (http://www.gaychristian-europe.com), but I simply toss them in the trash and don’t even dignify them with a reply, any of my time or energy.

    God Loves you as you are.

  2. Thank you for the kind sentiments, Alma. Thanks for the link to your website, too. I’ve added it to my sidebar.

Comments are closed.

 
