Agnostic Videos!

I’m positively in love with the narrator’s voice. Sexy, sexy.

(FYI: The title of the second video sounds slightly derogatory, but the actual content is not.)


~ by timberwraith on April 6, 2012.

4 Responses to “Agnostic Videos!”

  1. It’s funny. Up until a couple of weeks ago, I felt very alone in my theological stance and didn’t really know how to define my position.
    But now, thanks to your blog, I’ve been shown that there is a community for me and a very well spoken one! So many thing about these videos made had me saying, “Yes! Thank you!”
    And I love the insinuation that if any real work is to be done about discovering the origins of the universe, it will have to be done by agnostics, as they’re the only ones that will enter into it without a blinding confirmation bias.
    Thanks for posting these!

  2. That’s very sweet of you to say, drockthecasbah. Thanks. :)

    I’ve been combing the internet for a little while now, and it does seem that those who embrace the notion of agnosticism as their primary approach are either fewer in number, or much quieter.

    Someone posted a link to a Facebook group for agnostics in the comment thread of another one of my posts: http://www.facebook.com/groups/312400842148121/. It looks like a new group. Unlike many, I’m not really that into Facebook. So, I might not spend any time over there, but nevertheless, there are a few agnostics here and there.

    Human beings seem to be overly focused on seeing the world via a large array of binaries (gay vs. straight, feminine vs. masculine, left vs. right, atheist vs. theist, etc.). Those who stand on the periphery of these simplistic binaries and labels are often forgotten about. Sometimes, the resulting loneliness can lead to a place of giving up on one’s preferred way of being and simply choosing a side. What I’ve found is that it can be even more alienating to stand in the midst of a group that you don’t really identify with, than standing alone and embracing one’s true sense of self.

  3. Hey great blog, it’s so interesting- well done!

  4. Thank you, curiouscatlady. Thanks for stopping by, too.

Comments are closed.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

